Book Blitz: A Rite of Hearts Undone by Lauren Sergeant

Children of the Glaring Dawn, Book 2
Young Adult Fantasy
Published Date: May 22, 2020
Publisher: INtense Publications LLC

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

As they journey into the land of the Jini, Ihva grapples with her divinely-appointed role and Jasper struggles to resolve the fearful nature of his existence. With things at home deteriorating and Gant on the brink of war, Ihva presents a solution, and Jasper must decide how far he’s willing to go to see his purpose through.

With the world upending and their feelings dividing them, can Ihva and Jasper find a way to reconcile their differences to overcome the Shadow’s conquest?

About the Author

Lauren C. Sergeant, author of the Children of the Glaring Dawn series, adventures through life as a wife, mother, author, and assistant property manager. Having dabbled in over a dozen languages and taken more than a handful of international trips, she expresses her fascination with people in the novels she writes. The relationships of her characters with each other and with themselves draw readers into her keen attentiveness to what it means to be human. She spins epic tales of love, humor, and struggle, but in the end, she is just another individual on this quest called life.

Contact Links

Purchase Links

RABT Book Tours & PR

Review: Vanishing Point by Vanessa Robertson

Kate Carpenter is part of the high-stakes art game with a dangerous past and a promising future.  With her ex-boyfriend in jail for assaulting her, Kate is on the way to Belarus in pursuit of a priceless Van Gogh. 

I absolutely loved the story and Kate’s character development.  This novella is a fantastic introduction to the world of high-stakes art!  This is a novel series I am already anticipating! 

Vanishing Point is a brand new novella from Vanessa Robertson that is sure to be a hit!  I think I found my new favorite thriller series?  As a long time fan of badass ladies as spies, enforcers, bounty hunters, detectives, and other equally as hardcore professions, this is a character I am eager to learn more about! 

Vanessa Robertson is the author of Death Will Find Me, a 1920s crime novel set in Edinburgh and featuring a former spy, Tessa Kilpatrick.  This novel sound equally as exciting and is already on my to be read list! 

Subscribe to Vanessa’s newsletter for a special gift (free copy of Vanishing Point) here:  Vanessa Robertson’s Newsletter

Pick up a copy of Death Will Find Me here:  Death Will Find Me

Don’t forget to be on the lookout for Vanessa’s next Tessa Kilpatrick novel, out in 2020!

Thank you to our friends at Love Book Tours for the opportunity to review and boost Vanishing Point!